Umatilla County will have representation on 13 different legislative committees during the 2017 legislative session.

Committee assignments for the House and Senate released on Wednesday show Rep. Greg Smith (R-Heppner), Rep. Greg Barreto (R-Cove) and Sen. Bill Hansell (R-Athena) serving on a total of 13 different committees that will help make policy and budget decisions for the state.

Sign up for our Daily Headlines newsletter

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.