PENDLETON - The Umatilla County Special Library District has reappointed Lee Farren of Ukiah, Greg Holden of Pendleton and Ann Madigan of Stanfield to serve on the Library District Budget Committee.

They will join Amy Howard of Pilot Rock and Valerie Jorstad of Umatilla as the statutory appointed members of the budget committee.

Committee members are appointed for staggered, three-year terms. The entire 10-member Budget Committee is made up of the elected governing body and an equal number of appointed members.

Current elected Library District Board members are David Gowdy of Weston, president, Karen Kullnat of Pendleton, vice-president, Kricket Nicholson of Pendleton, Roberta Lewis of Pendleton and Mike Duncanson of rural Hermiston.

The Budget Committee will begin meeting in March of 2004 to approve the Library District budget for 2004-05. The Budget Committee will hear the budget message, review the budget and listen to comments and questions from interested citizens. The Budget Committee can revise the proposed budget to reflect changes it wants to make in the Library District's fiscal policy.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.