With the filing deadline closed, the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation Election Commission announced candidates for the nine elected positions of the CTUIR Board of Trustees, to be voted on Nov. 24.

Antone Minthorn, chairman of the board of trustees who is seeking reelection, will be challenged by Elwood Patawa.

Sign up for our Daily Headlines newsletter

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.