The windy day didn’t slow down Thursday’s wild cow milkers. Paul Erickson and Jason Minor came in first with a time of 1.02 minutes, 

Rawley Bigsby and Coy Patterson went second with 1.17. Rounding out third were Trevor Patterson and Bobby Corley, and Jack Maguire and Wade Bertsch came in a very close fourth at 1.35.

All four placing times were faster than Wednesday’s results, when Ralph Williams and Slick Ellis won with 1 minute and 8 seconds. 

— Kate Whittle


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.